News:

Updated 5/20/05 - "All Sites Berwyn" listing -- http://www.berwyntalk.com/smf/index.php?topic=30.0

Main Menu

Infant Massage Instruction

Started by wellkneadedbaby, September 26, 2005, 08:04:46 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

wellkneadedbaby

I am a Certified Infant Massage Instructor and I am offering infant massage classes in the area (Riverside actually). 

There are openings in group sessions being held at the Brannick Clinic (3200 S. Harlem).  Available times for the 4-week group class:
October Afternoon: Tuesday Oct. 4, 11, 18, 25, 11 a.m. – 12 p.m.
November Afternoon: Tuesday Nov. 1, 8, 15, 29, 11 a.m. – 12 p.m.

Who Should Attend:
Caregiver/child pairs: Age: newborn – pre-crawler is the ideal time to start massage but we welcome older children as well.
Caregivers learning on dolls: Expectant parents and healthcare providers are encouraged to attend. Dolls will be provided.

Group classes are kept small to allow for more hands-on instruction. The full infant massage program is taught over 4 60-minute classes. The class covers all the massage techniques and includes time for discussion topics like baby stages, communication cues, strategies for dealing with crying, and how to adapt massage techniques for the growing child. The class allows time to meet and talk to other parents and caregivers.

I also offer private instruction.

Feel free to visit my website (www.wellkneadedbaby.com) or email me at admin@wellkneadedbaby.com

Hope to see you there.

Bear

WOW...This is probably the most scariest post I have ever seen here or
anywhere else. What a bizarre business endeavor, mothers and fathers
have provided such since the beginning of time, and made sacrifices in job
and careerer choices to "stay home" and parent. In this day of warped parenting,
eg: a mother who has a child and sends such to a day care center for 12 hours
per day at 3 months of age to return to her corporate job sickens me to no avail.